Backpacker Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Great lay over"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Hugues P. of OULLINS, France
Reviewed:   January 15, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent my night at the hostel for a layover of 22 hours. I didn't find a better deal between price and proximity with the points of interest !

"Great hostel!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Gabby R. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   January 13, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was fab!
It was in the perfect location, the staff were great, it was very clean, good for socialising and just an all round high!
And... The free breakfast was awesome! Pancakes and waffles!
Thanks for the great week!

"A friendly environment with a very helpful staff"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Sierra J. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   January 12, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
IHSP is a very budget-friendly hostel with an amazing staff. Talk to Pablo!! He always was able to steer our group in the right direction with wonderful suggestions:).

"Great location & good to meet people!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Ricarda V. of Bozeman, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Perfect location! The breakfast was great. It was nice to meet new people. The staff was okay.

"Clean and comfortable stay"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Roger H. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   January 3, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was stayed here for 5 days and was impressed at how clean and comfortable it was. The environment was great as was the location.

"Great location, great staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Henry H. of Australia, Australia
Reviewed:   December 11, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As a student on a budget who was eager to check out New Orleans this spot was perfect for me. The staff were very helpful and always gave really good suggestions. The location was awesome, a really easy walk to bourbon street and Frenchman’s. Breakfast was way better than what I’ve had at other hostels too

"It was alright"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Jordan B. of Dubbo NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   November 23, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bunk bed in private room is very uncomfortable

"My stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Martin B. of west dundee, United States
Reviewed:   November 17, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time and the staff were all super friendly. However when I was leaving i had lost my car keys, after a while of searching i just gave up and left. Hours later josh called me and told me he found them and even personally mailed them out to me! That was so awesome of him and I was so grateful! Thanks josh!

"3 nights Stay at the IHSP french quarter house"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Timothee C. of Ithaca, United States
Reviewed:   September 1, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My stay in this hostel was really nice. I had some great time there and I warmly recommend this hostel for visiting the french quarter and new Orleans.

"Great Stay in NOLA"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Mônica M. of Florida, United States
Reviewed:   August 12, 2018  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great stay and affordable price in NOLA, clean place, breakfast included and near everything, thanks :)


1 - 10 of 239 reviews  Next 10 results




BackpackerInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us